Colo High School logo

Colo High School

Colo High School

Striving for Excellence

Telephone02 45712011

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


  • Mrs Tara Cullen

Deputy Principals:

  • Mrs Peta Wright (Years 8, 10, 12)
  • Mrs Vanessa Pilgrim (Years 7, 9, 11)
  • Mr Russell Thorpe (Acting Deputy Principal)

Year Advisors:

  • Year 7 - Ms Michaela Melinz and Mr Isaac Walker

  • Year 8 - Mrs Selena Purcell and Ms Trudy Keevers

  • Year 9 - Mr Matt Grigg

  • Year 10 - Mr Peter Hanns and Mrs Karen Smith

  • Year 11 - Miss Jadelyn Williamson

  • Year 12 - Mrs Sonia Eaton and Mrs Paige Harrison

Head Teachers:

  • English - Ms Kristin Smith
  • Mathematics - Ms Deborah Bridge
  • Science - Mr Damien Geerling
  • History - Mr Dennis Lendon
  • Social Science - Ms Kate Evans
  • PDHPE - Ms Lynn Collett 
  • Industrial Arts - Mr Scott Willoughby-Green
  • Agriculture - Mrs Danielle Alexander
  • Home Economics - Mrs Karuna Kumar
  • Creative and Performing Arts - Mrs Sharon Mountain and Mr Tegan Bilbija    

Aboriginal Education SLSO:

  • Miss Madison Farrell-Hodgetts


  • Mr David Daniels (Tues)


  • Mr Brad Decent (Tu–Fri)
  • Mrs Megan Farrell (Mon–Wed–Thur)

Learning Support:

  • Mrs Trudy Keevers
  • Mrs Tanya Ridgewell
  • Ms Katherine Jones


  • Ms Alana McNair


  • Mrs Renee Rieck


  • Mr Michael Dean